APOB Web Banner EN


APOB members are selected to ensure that it has an appropriate balance of competencies and experience to fulfill its responsibilities. APOB maintains within its membership a reasonable balance of geographic and gender representation, as well as professional backgrounds both within the actuarial profession and from other professions involved in actuarial reporting issues.

APOB's Nominating Committee is responsible for identifying suitable candidates for membership on APOB, and the boards and the Tribunal Panel it oversees, as well as for making recommendations to APOB on appointments. The Board of the Canadian Institute of Actuaries (CIA) also appoints up to three Fellows of the CIA (FCIAs) to serve as members of APOB. 

All APOB members are volunteers.

Current Members of APOB 



 Appointed by

 Michel Benoit, Chair    APOB
 John Carter, Vice-chair    APOB
 Danielle Boulet  C.E.G.E.P. La Pocatière  APOB
 Ann Etter  PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc.  APOB
 Harold Geller  MBC Law Professional Corporation  APOB
 Anne Kleffner  University of Calgary  APOB
 Raymond Léger    APOB
 Suzanne Michaud  CAA-Quebec  APOB
 Alain Paquet   UQAM  APOB
 Neil Parkinson    APOB
 Marian Passmore    APOB
 A. David Pelletier, FCIA    CIA
 Michel St-Germain, FCIA    CIA
 Kim Young, FCIA  Sun Life  CIA
Ex-officio members




 Simon Curtis, FCIA  Munich Re  Tribunal Panel Chair
 Josephine Marks, FCIA  Eckler Ltd.  ASB Chair
 Jean-Claude Primeau, FCIA    PCB Vice-chair
 Amy Pun, FCIA  Morneau Shepell  PCMB Chair
 Michel Simard  Canadian Institute of Actuaries (CIA)  CIA Executive Director