Announcements - Current

For all members and CIAnet subscribers

One Week Left to Apply for the 2018 CAS Trust Scholarship

The Casualty Actuarial Society (CAS) is now accepting online applications for its scholarship program for university or college students pursuing a career in actuarial science. The CAS Trust Scholarship Program awards up to three scholarships to deserving students for the 2017–2018 academic year. The first-place winner will receive a $10,000 scholarship. Second and third-place winners, if chosen, will each be awarded a $5,000 scholarship.

Completed applications are due March 1. The CAS will notify winners by May 17, 2018.

Announcement Number
February 22, 2018