Announcements - Current

For all CIA members and CIAnet subscribers

Apply for the 2018 CAS Trust Scholarship by March 1

The Casualty Actuarial Society (CAS) is now accepting online applications for its scholarship program for university or college students pursuing a career in actuarial science. The CAS Trust Scholarship Program awards up to three scholarships to deserving students for the 2017–2018 academic year. The first-place winner will receive a $10,000 scholarship. Second and third-place winners, if chosen, will each be awarded a $5,000 scholarship.

The scholarship is open to full-time students at US or Canadian colleges or universities who will be continuing full-time in the 2017–2018 academic year. Applicants must have written at least one actuarial exam by March 1, 2018.

Completed applications are due March 1, 2018. The CAS will notify winners by May 17, 2018.

Announcement Number
January 31, 2018